Twitter, a Morning Show in Hawaii, and Me

So this is my 3rd Twitter related post on my blog and for a while it will have to be my last! Otherwise I am going to need Twitter to start sending me checks for being an extension of their marketing department! From here on in it will be surfing and hiking posts from Hawaii! With all the rising interest in Twitter, it wasn’t a surprise that the KITV4 Morning Show was interested in doing a piece on it. Coincidentally, with our “State of the Web 2009” panels of discussion coming up, it was a perfect time to discuss both. 

The interview was held at 6am the day after St. Patrick’s Day, so with little sleep and some butterflies in my stomach, I headed out to the interview in the middle of the night. It was a little nerve wrecking to be on live television for the first time but the folks at McNeil Wilson Communications made it a super smooth process! The warm welcome from the entire KITV4 crew was much appreciated, and Mahealani Richardson made it feel like I was just talking shop with a friend. So here it is, why Twitter is a fantastic self branding and company marketing tool:

If you are interested in catching the “State of the Web 2009” panel discussion, you can catch the live stream here, live on March 24th, 2009 at 9am Hawaii time.

4 Responses to “Twitter, a Morning Show in Hawaii, and Me”

  1. Sweet! – Great interview Dan. They should put you on TV more often.

  2. I’ve said it once, but I’ll say it again and again…You’re The Man (YTM!)! Nice job breaking down Twitter in 140 character sound bites. LOL!

  3. Good job! You don’t look to worse for wear considering you were out late the night before and up early that morning! 🙂

  4. Cheers for the kind words everyone! I was nervous because it was a live taping, but I tried to relax the “fast talk” as much as I could 😉

Leave a Reply

